Get Bit…by the Travel Bug

This summer has been gorgeous in Boston. The temperatures are high and the sun is shining more days than not. Yet, you are itching…not because of mosquito bites, but because even though the weather has recently made living in Boston amazing, you cannot help but want to leave. Whether your dream destination is near or far, frugal or frivolous, the Nickerson team has conjured up a list of places that right now, at this very moment, we would love to pack up and go.

Michelle Babai says: I would definitely go to Spain. I went on a 10-day trip there in high school and loved it. I wish I could have spent more time there – and now, since I know more Spanish, I would definitely want to go back. Barcelona would be my first stop. Oh…then Madrid. Wait, can I go to Bora Bora instead?


Venisse Wu
says: I just want to go to Europe – anywhere in Europe. I have never been there, and I have been told that it is so easy to travel around. With so many different countries and the EuroRail pass, you could travel to 20 countries in 2-3 months and still feel as though you spent a sufficient amount of time in each. There are so many cultures..flavors…and each is completely different from the next. And of course, there is European football, and I would obviously enjoy every second of it.


Katy Lengel
says: This is such a hard question! I have been all over Europe so I would want to go somewhere new, to sub-Saharan Africa. I have never been to that part of the world and I think it would be so much fun to go on a Safari. I have been to Egypt, but that is Northern Africa. I think exploring somewhere completely different than Egypt would be amazing.

Ally Quinby says: Hands down…New Zealand. During college, I went abroad to Australia and found the time to travel down to New Zealand. Because I only had 10 days, my friends and I decided to only visit the South Island (Christchurch, Queenstown, Wanaka, the glaciers, the list goes on…) My trip there was incredible – New Zealand is by far the most beautiful place I have ever been – the landscape is actually breathtaking. That being said, I am DYING to go to the North Island and re-live the best trip of my life.

Where does Lisa Nickerson like to travel?  We all enjoy hearing about her various trips around New England, but our favorite stories come from her excursions in London – Go Millwall!

As for me? I’d like to go to Chile. A woman I encountered the other day told me her husband was leaving in a few days to ski at Portillo for two weeks. Just the thought of fresh powder made me want to break out my snowboard and link turns in my grassy backyard. Plus, it was nice to have cold weather on the brain as I waited for the air conditioning in my car to get cold…

Written by Jenn Kearney

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

